Discover Us
About Franklin | Administration | Town Board | Town Planner | Main Street | Public Safety | Human Resources | Monthly Reports
Town of Franklin - ADMINISTRATION
Mayor  
Mayor Bob Scott Mayor Bob Scott served for 10 years on the Franklin Board of Aldermen. A native of Greenville, SC, he has lived in Franklin since 1967. He is a graduate of Western Carolina University, a graduate of the FBI National Academy and is a graduate of Palmetto Military Academy, the South Carolina National Guard's Officer Candidate School. He retired from the Western Carolina University Campus Police Department where he served as executive officer. Bob has been active in civic activities. He has served as president of the Franklin Area Chamber of Commerce and the Franklin Rotary Club. He is a member of the REACH board of Directors and has been an adjunct instructor at the North Carolina Justice Academy and Southwestern Community College. He holds the North Carolina Training and Standards Commission's Advanced Law Enforcement Training Certificate. Before changing careers, he was a long-time newspaper reporter, columnist and photographer. He served in the South Carolina National Guard and the U.S. Army Reserve as a public information and photo officer. Bob and his wife Nancy live in Franklin and have two children. George who lives in Columbia, SC and Joanna who lives in London. They also have two grandchildren. Nancy served on the town board for 11 years. Contact the Mayor at bscott@franklinnc.com
 
Town Manager  
Town Manager Warren Cabe Warren Cabe has been Town Manager since March of 2013. Warren is a Macon County native and graduated from Franklin High School in 1989. He attended Mars Hill College and graduated with a degree in Management in 1993. He is the former Macon County EMS Director and will serve a dual role as Town Manager and Franklin Fire Chief until a replacement Fire Chief is hired. Warren and his wife Diana have one son, Clint. Contact Warren at wcabe@franklinnc.com
 
Town Clerk / Financial Officer: Janet Anderson janet@franklinnc.com
Town Planner: Justin Setser jsetser@franklinnc.com
Director of Public Works: Jay Gibson jaygibson@franklinnc.com
Main Street Program
Executive Director:
Linda Schlott lschlott@franklinnc.com
Tax Collector: Jessie Wilkins jwilkins@franklinnc.com
Assistant to the Manager: Summer Woodard swoodard@franklinnc.com
IT Administrator: Kevin McGonigal kmcgonigal@franklinnc.com
Calendar of Events | Contact Us | Water and Sewer Fee Schedules | Board Meeting Agendas | Board Meeting Minutes | Home
Copyright Town of Franklin - All Rights Reserved