Discover Us
About Franklin | Administration | Town Board | Town Planner | Main Street | Public Safety | Human Resources | Monthly Reports
Town of Franklin - CONTACT INFORMATION

Town Hall
P.O. Box 1479
Franklin, NC 28744
828-524-2516
828-524-4540 (Fax)
info@franklinnc.com

Contact Us - 828-524-2516
Important Phone Numbers

Town Hall 828-524-2516
Franklin Police Department 828-524-2864
P.D. Answering Service 828-524-2255
Franklin Fire and Rescue 828-524-2332
Water Treatment Plant 828-369-8998
Wastewater Plant 828-524-4492

Other Numbers

Franklin ABC Board 828-369-9247
Chamber of Commerce 828-524-3161
NC DMV (Tag Office) 828-369-8165
NC DMV (License Bureau) 828-524-3592
J & B Disposal 828-369-2199
Macon County Government 828-349-2000

The following individuals can be contacted at Town Hall, Monday thru Friday, 8AM to 5PM:
Town Manager, Town Planner, Town Clerk, Tax Collector, Human Resources Officer, and Main Street Director.
Elected Officials
Name Position Term Address Phone E-mail
Bob Scott Mayor 2013-2015 86 Summit Drive, Franklin 828-524-2849 bscott@franklinnc.com
Billy Mashburn Alderman 2013-2017 299 Hurst Circle, Franklin 828-524-7921 bmashburn@franklinnc.com
Barbara McRae Alderman 2013-2017 266 Harrison Ave., Franklin 828-421-4525 bmcrae@franklinnc.com
Joyce Handley Alderman 2011-2015 39 Northside Dr., Franklin 828-369-8480 jhandley@franklinnc.com
Verlin Curtis Vice-Mayor 2011-2015 46 Clover Lane, Franklin 828-524-4331 vcurtis@franklinnc.com
Patti Abel Alderman 2013-2017 110 Macon Center Drive, Franklin 828-342-6072 pabel@franklinnc.com
Farrell Jamison Alderman 2011-2015 83 Oaklawn Ave., Franklin 828-369-8406 fjamison@franklinnc.com
Calendar of Events | Contact Us | Water and Sewer Fee Schedules | Board Meeting Agendas | Board Meeting Minutes | Home
Copyright Town of Franklin - All Rights Reserved